Skip to content

Its a darn good time to bury bad news

August 5, 2012

When I think back to the Jo Moore incident during 9/11 (the whole good time to bury bad news thing) I cant help but think something like that has to happen with the Olympics. . .

3 Olympic medals yesterday – what a good time to bury bad news! Ach! Im a skeptic.

Luckily, on the Guardian they have a ‘hide Olympics’ button which I have fallen so in love with.

Even though Im hooked on the Olympics I’m cynically spying for bad news as if a failing economy and a struggling government doesn’t count as of a sudden.

I need more faith or perhaps if I keep looking for some controversial thing that has been strategically hidden I’ll find it!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

