Skip to content

Me, myself and the UK (que Beyonce)

July 25, 2012
English: George Osborne MP, pictured speaking ...

English: George Osborne MP, pictured speaking on the launch of the Conservative Party manifesto for the 2009 European Parliament elections, at Keele University. (805×1207 px, 283,711 bytes) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The recession in the UK has deepened today and the pressure mounting on George Osborne right now is unbelievable! The Government and the opposition are being criticized left, right and centre (no political pun intended) for everything from Syria to the price of milk .

I can just about be bothered be decide what to have for breakfast never mind having to make the choices they do.

I disagree with most politicians no matter what side they are from and even the ones I do like annoy the hell out of me! But sometimes…I just think…Its not that bad. They aren’t that bad.

We don’t have a dictator.

We have freedom of speech.

Its a liberal democracy.

We may not have it yet but we are free to have gay rights and discuss gay marriage. I could go on. Compared to countries and governments in places like Syria and Saudi Arabia I am so happy with where I am. – NHS, benefits if you need them, free education, I could go on.

The United Kingdom has so many flaws and so many in the great things I have listed above! But it tries to protect its people and do the best by them, but not everyone in a whole country can be content with the same policy all at the same time. If it could be done, I’m sure it would have been already!

So,
I like my country despite its hundreds of billions of faults and I am grateful for it.

Tomorrow I’ll probably be back to complaining about it, till then,

Adios!

One Comment leave one →
  1. maycauseanalleakage permalink
    July 25, 2012 11:24 pm

    Very well said. I agree with you. Even compared to America, which I am learning all about from within, our Uk has a lot going for it. We forget that sometimes.

Leave a Reply

