Skip to content

Amy Winehouse found dead

July 23, 2011

Amy Winehouse, 27 has been found dead at her London home according to the press association.

For more information visit http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-14262237

It is yet unknown exactly what caused her death, but already there is speculation that it was drug induced, negative thinking? We will find out soon.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. July 23, 2011 6:35 pm

    Rest in peace.
    I never listened to her music much, but her presence was still felt and I always heard about her music. I hate hearing about how people die so young.

    • July 23, 2011 8:59 pm

      I agree, no matter what someone did in their life, they do not deserve to die. Her music as with many famous artists will outlive her.

      • July 23, 2011 9:03 pm

        Precisely. People make mistakes, but that does not give us the right to judge them the way so many people judge her, and others before her, now. Some of the posts I’ve seen these past few hours on Facebook have been appalling.

    • July 24, 2011 10:25 am

      What makes me laugh is how many people who judge her are also the ones who make mistakes and do drugs, its all very backwards.

      • July 24, 2011 10:32 am

        Exactly. That and there are the ones who always bashed her, but now that she is dead, they claim they were always fans of hers and that she was amazing. Much like how things were when Michael Jackson passed away.

    • July 24, 2011 11:06 am

      I was indifferent to Amy Winehouse when she was alive and I still am now. I wont be all sad about it but I still think joking about it is wrong. I think many people just do not have a sense of morality.

      • July 24, 2011 11:13 am

        Exactly. To me, she had a good song or two, but I never spent that much time focusing on her music. Like you said, though; joking about someone’s death is wrong.

    • July 24, 2011 11:22 am

      And I bet these are the same people who will soon be joking about people dying in Norway. . .What they need is a good hard slap!

      • July 24, 2011 11:36 am

        Preferably of the “slapping sense into someone” variety. Deaths are nothing to joke about, no matter who the victim is.

Trackbacks

  1. Amy gone!… black day « Darkforbid
  2. R.I.P. Amy Winehouse —- One Of My Faves… « Who Am I? …Young, Gifted, and Black…
  3. R.I.P Amy Winehouse « rubens post
  4. Legendary: “Love Is A Losing Game (Studio Version)” by Amy Winehouse « LOFT965.com
  5. Legendary: “Love Is A Losing Game (Studio Version)” by Amy Winehouse | Luxury Brand

Leave a Reply

