Skip to content

Beer is not food, I repeat NOT food!

July 22, 2011

When I first read this, it shocked me! But to be fair I know very little about Russia but what I did not know was that they classed beer as ‘foodstuff’ and untill now nothing with less than 10% alcohol was classed as alcohol. . .

I was left thinking, wow, Russians are hardcore, who classes beer as ‘foodstuff’!!?

Anyway, moving away from my shock . . .

By 2013 alcohol will no longer be sold in unlicensed kiosks  and there will be restrictions in advertising. Russia has finally caught up with its Europe counterparts it seems.

President Medvedev is clearly trying to help sort out a massive drinking problem here but how will the Russians react?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

